A true hero never to be forgotten

Sixteen Minutes to Palestine

Guest contribution by Anthony Betori

Editor’s note: Exactly ten years ago, 23-year-old Rachel Corrie was crushed to death by an Israeli military armored bulldozer in the occupied Gaza Strip as she tried to prevent the demolition of a Palestinian family’s home. Nobody has been held accountable for her death.

Rachel Corrie

Rachel, thank you but I am so sorry
I am so sorry that you are not here
that you were killed by
hatred

Rachel, I am lonelier because
You are not here
and this fight is one soul weaker
one soul lesser

But Rachel, mostly I am thinking
about what you were thinking
as that bulldozer took
You
away from us

Rachel, I am wondering
what it was that you thought
as hope ended
as justice died

View original post 183 more words

