I watched this movie last night:

Incendies (2010)
Twins journey to the Middle East to discover their family history, and fulfill their mother’s last wishes.

Incendies (IMDb)

It has been a long time since I watched such a powerful film. It is not a Hollywood movie and I have my doubts as to the American film industry’s ability to produce such a film given the recent bullshit it has been releasing.

The film is an adaptation from a play by Lebanese Canadian playwright Wajdi Mouawad and it is such a good production that leaves you wondering: how amazing this would be in the theater?!!?

Love, hate and all the emotions in between will flood your senses as you watch things unfold. In the end it leaves your mind in turmoil! It takes you on a journey that does not end with the credits of the film. It is worth every second of your time if you are willing to listen to my advice: WATCH INCENDIES!!!

P.S: to Petillante I owe you for this one!

