Khader Adnan you are a hero to your people.. and a beacon of light to humanity.
May God grant you freedom and a long life of dignity.

Occupied Palestine | فلسطين


Related: WE WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN KHADER! ~ Photos & Action Alert


Hunger-striking prisoner not backing down

Maan News Agency | Febr 2012

BETHLEHEM (Ma’an) – Islamic Jihad prisoner Khader Adnan, who has been on hunger strike for 56 days, asserted Saturday that he would continue with his strike because he is defending his dignity and not fasting in vain.

In a letter from Zeiv Hospital where he is receiving treatment, Adnan said he only drinks water and that he lost 42 kilograms.

“I started my battle offering my soul to God almighty and adamant to go ahead until righteousness triumphs over falsehood. I am defending my dignity and my people’s dignity and not doing this in vain.

“The Israeli occupation has gone to extremes against our people, especially prisoners. I have been humiliated, beaten, and harassed by interrogators for no reason, and thus I swore to God I…

View original post 232 more words

